Spring Public Opening

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Public Opening: Easter & Spring 2019.


Tickets for Public Opening at Easter & Spring 2019 are now available to purchase,please click here.


The Castle, Egyptian Exhibition and Gardens are open at Easter as follows:

  • Every day from Sunday 7th April 2019 to Thursday 18th April 2019.
  • Castle and grounds will be closed on Good Friday
  • Saturday 20th April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd April 2019

We are then open again for the early May Bank Holiday on the following dates:

  • Sunday 5th May 2019
  • Monday 6th May 2019
  • Tuesday 7th May 2019.

We are then open for the late May Bank Holiday on the following dates:

  • Sunday 26th May 2019
  • Monday 27th May 2019
  • Tuesday 28th May 2019.

Both Morning admission and Afternoon admission tickets are available. Morning tickets allow entry to the Castle and Exhibition between 10:30am and 1pm. Afternoon tickets allow entry to the Castle and Exhibition between 1pm and 4pm. Last entry time is 4pm.The Castle closes at 5pm and the Estate closes at 6pm. Once you are in the Castle you are not timed so you may enter anytime between the allotted slots above.

The Estate opens at 9:30am. Visitors are welcome to visit the Gardens and Grounds all day. The Castle Tearooms are open from 9:30am. The Gift Shop will be open from 9:30am until 5pm.