Highclere Castle Gin

In keeping with Highclere Castle's grand tradition of entertaining the most prestigious of guests, we would like to invite you to taste the world's finest Estate Gin. Highclere Castle symbolises a legacy of elegance, hard work, passion and a reputation for perfection and Highclere Castle Gin was designed to reflect this ethos and celebrate the beauty of a by gone era, where elegance reigned supreme. 

Distilled above an ancient underground water source, Highclere Castle Gin is a traditional London Dry Gin produced in England’s oldest gin distillery in an antique copper still which dates back to the 1800s.

The recipe was meticulously developed by Lord and Lady Carnarvon over two years, experimenting with botanicals grown here on the Highclere Estate and was influenced by our gardens. The taste and style begin with the juniper at the heart of the gin, to which is added the touch of lavender inspired by the borders in the Monks’ Garden, followed by lime flower and orange peel. As an unusual but delicious twist, Highclere’s acclaimed estate-grown oats have been woven into the botanical blend to give an exceptionally creamy palate and a long and memorable finish. These oats are grown on the high chalk downlands of the Highclere Farm.

Where to buy

Highclere Castle Gin is available to buy in store and online from the following distributers within the UK:

Waitrose

Amazon.co.uk

The Drink Shop

Masters of Malt 

In the USA, Highclere Castle Gin is available at Caskers

Join us live for cocktails on a Friday night

Head to the Highclere Castle Gin Facebook page, Instagram page or the @Highclere_Castle Instagram at: 

UK 9pm
Switzerland, France & Italy 10pm
New York 4pm
Texas 3pm
Colorado 2pm
California 1pm

This week, Lord and Lady Carnarvon will be having a Blood Orange and Tyme Cocktail as well as the Royce Cocktial.